Wheatgrass is one of Natures purest of elixirs. As the name implies, it is part of the wheat family, however, it does not contain gluten. This is because wheatgrass has been sprouted and no longer carries gluten or other allergic agents. That means that it’s benefits can be enjoyed by celiacs and other gluten intolerance sufferers alike.
Often consumed freshly cut and juiced for optimal absorption and instant energy, wheatgrass is an amazing source of Vitamin A & C, amino acids like glutathione and is also made up of 70% chlorophyll. It has the ability to increase your red blood cell count all while cleansing the blood and organs and relieve gastro issues. This little green wheat is an amazing purifier, with its benefits being able to be felt and seen internal as well through that natural glow that comes with a cleansed well functioning body. Read More >>
An Article by Food Matters